Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 195 customer reviews
"I have really enjoyed coming to Mass Sport and Spine after my left knee replacement. Discomfort has subsided and I no longer use a walker or cane. I can climb the stairs to my apartment easily. The staff is friendly, experienced, helpful, and supportive. I highly recommend Kristine and Mass Sport and Spine for anyone especially senior citizens such as myself. I am an 86 year old woman but feel a lot younger after my experience."
Sep 18, 2018
"Excellent Staff, Professional, very caring towards patient needs & health. Thank you for building my strength & mind back up to be able to function again. Thank you Jess/Tori/Elaine for Everything you did for me. Liz "
Aug 30, 2018
"When I came to mss, I could not walk without a cane. After therapy on my hamstring, I can walk without a cane and have my balance back. I could not believe my progress, it was a wonderful experience working with Kristine. After my hamstring was healed, they worked on my back problems /leg problems/ balance problems. I could not have believed the improvement I have made. I feel like a new person now. Thank you for all the help"
Aug 30, 2018
"Mass Sport & Spine in Walpole is amazing! I've worked with Jess twice in the past year for a few months at a time, and she helped lead me to a full recovery after shoulder surgery. When I came in post-surgery, I couldn't even lift my arm to shoulder height. Between ultra sound, electrical stim, and various exercises for strength training and shoulder rotation, I've recovered sooner than anticipated. I now have full range of motion and strength back in my shoulder 4 months post-surgery. My surgeon was very pleased with how well I'd healed in a short amount of time, and I have to credit that to the help of Jess! Everyone at Mass Sport & Spine Walpole is super helpful, from the receptionists to the assistants (shout out to Tori!), and of course the therapists. Highly recommend!"
Aug 28, 2018
"Rolled an ankle and partially tore some tendons. Was referred to PT by my orthopedist in an effort to avoid surgery. Jess was awesome! When I started I could hardly move my foot. After 3 months, I'm back to Crossfit. No surgery;) "
Aug 28, 2018
"Kyla was thorough and sensitive. She was always encouraging and positive, even when I wasn't. I would recommend Kyla for anyone who needs PT!"
Aug 27, 2018
"Before starting physical therapy I was having significant back pain that impacted my every day activities and now I am nearly pain free. George and Jess worked extremely well together in the short amount of time I was there and were very approachable and understanding. Both were willing to go above and beyond to make sure I was healthy before going back to school. I would definitely recommend Mass Sport and Spine to anyone recovering from any type of injury."
Aug 22, 2018
"Great experience all around - Friendly and welcoming staff full of knowledge. And my injury issues were fully resolved, A pleasure to come to PT, which says a lot."
Aug 15, 2018
"My experience with Mass Sport and Spine has been life changing! After my injury in an equestrian accident I could not ride as I used to and had constant pain. Kyla helped me so much I am now able to get back to competing and riding several hours a week! Kyla was patient, kind, and knowledgeable which gave me confidence in my plan of care. Thank you so much Kyla and MSS!"
Aug 10, 2018
"My sore and swollen knee is much improved after six weeks of pt with Luke. I’ve been able to resume tennis at the same level as before my injury with renewed strength and flexibility in the knee. I also was given an excellent program to continue excercising on my own. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Great experience with this being my first physical therapy ever. I had a hard time raising my arm with a feeling of numbness in arm and hand, now gone. Thank you Nick."
Aug 06, 2018
"Patty and the entire staff have been amazing to work with! I actually looked forward to coming in to PT every week. I saw progress immediately, I was having some of the worst shoulder pain I had ever had in my life to the point where I was in pain just walking, but now roughly 8 weeks later I am back in the gym pain free. Patty is smart, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. If i ever need more PT I will definitely be coming back!"
Aug 03, 2018
"Amanda Gianfelice was my PT and I was highly satisfied. She is very dedicated, knowledgable and professional. Amanda helped me to fully recover from my shoulder injury. I think she is and exceptional physical therapist. I would highly recommend Amanda and Mass Sport and Spine PT. "
Aug 01, 2018
"Nick was extremely knowledgeable and attentive to my PT needs. He introduced me to stretches and exercises which improved my hip flexibility and enabled me to heal in a timely manner. In addition, Nick was funny and easy to talk to which made the sessions fly by! "
Aug 01, 2018
"I was signed up for a marathon and was having pain in one knee, so I went to an occupational therapist to see if it was something that could be treated with PT or if something else was needed. I was diagnosed with a possible meniscus tear, but was given the option of trying PT or going for an MRI. I opted to try PT and had been to Mass Sport & Spine in the past (after ACL surgery). Jess was assigned as my physical therapist and during the initial assessment, she immediately identified areas other than my knee that were likely causing some of my issues (weak ankles/feet, uneven gait when running, glute/piriformis tightness). She gave me exercises for all of these areas and I quickly felt a difference. She worked a lot on my glutes/piriformis during the PT sessions and gave me exercises to work on all of those areas in between appointments. She also did dry needling twice which provided me with a lot of relief. I am now running and exercising more than I was able to when I started, and have been able to increase distance in my runs without any knee pain, because of the exercises I was given and the work done on me during PT sessions. I really liked that Jess made a full body assessment and I think it was much more successful because of that. She is very knowledgeable and explained what she was doing and how each body part affects the others. "
Jul 25, 2018
"Excellent work. Jessica is great. Over the years, as new issues come up, I always return to Mass Sport & Spine. I highly recommend Mass Sport & Spine."
Jul 25, 2018
"I was rear ended by a pickup truck at an intersection. I suffered a major neck whiplash and was prescribed muscle relaxers. In my recovery back to normal: 1. PT played a major role. 2. I'm thankful to Jessica Lynch and Patty P, they were both instrumental in helping me get back to normal. 3. In particular, PT healed my neck and the home exercises helped me regain my strength to get back on the Racquetball court. I highly recommend Mass Sport & Spine in Walpole. And if you ever need PT, you will be in great hands with Jessica or Patty. Rishi"
Jul 24, 2018
"Nick John was my therapist for several weeks. He was very gentle but firm. He explained what areas he was working on and how to do the same exercises at home. I would recommend him to anyone who needs P T. He made the whole experience not painful and helped my knee feel much better. "
Jul 24, 2018
"I came into PT with a very stiff neck and numbness in right arm and thumb. I had therapy with Nick. He helped me very much and was very nice. I am feeling much better and am always happy with my visits at Mass Sport and Spine. I am a returning patient and Mass Sport is always friendly and clean. Thanks! 🙂 "
Jul 19, 2018
"I have been a client of Mass Sport and Spine for several months, having broken an ankle in a hiking accident. I started PT the day after I was cleared by my MD. MS&S has been a pleasure to work with. The front desk is incredibly helpful with insurance referrals. Dr. Luke Lindsay-Brisbin is my highly skilled therapist. He is compassionate, caring, and always moving me forward in my rehab. Each structured session is a warm-up, hands on by Luke, and supervised exercises. As I transition to independence I am grateful for their exceptional care."
Jul 18, 2018
"Wonderful experience! The staff is extremely caring and the epitome of professionalism. Jess was understanding of my medical issue and my recent loss. She was kind,compassionate and caring. She is an excellent physical therapist who I wished I had met immediately after my stroke. Jess' interpersonal skills and training skills are incomparable. Although her favorite number is 30 times she encourages you to gain strength and balance without being overbearing. Jenna has a special technique which both relaxes you yet alleviates muscle pain. The staff is kind and helpful - always willing to offer advise or a gentle helping hand. The receptionists have impeccable interpersonal skills and make you feel welcomed. Always inquiring how you are feeling, do you need water or can I help you with anything. As a caregiver I found MSS to be the best in both physical therapy and interaction with the patient. They take the motto "Treat people the way you want to be treated" to a new level. "
Jul 18, 2018
"They did a great job, Jessica was great! "
Jul 18, 2018
"The qualities I look for in any company I do business with are professionalism, honesty, and friendliness. I like to feel comfortable with the people that I work with. Mass Sport and Spine and more specifically my therapist, Jessica Lynch are 5 stars in all 3 of those categories. From my first evaluation through my last appointment, I always felt that I was in good hands with Jessica. She always took the time to explain why we were doing the exercises or treatments planned for that day. My problem healed faster than expected and I attribute that to the excellent care I received at MS&S. I would feel totally comfortable coming back for future treatment or enthusiastically recommending MS&S to family and friends."
Jul 17, 2018
"Jessica..set me up from day 1, put a plan together ..feeling much better !"
Jul 17, 2018
"Jessica Lynch is an absolute phenomenal Physical Therapist. She has unlimited knowledge, an incredible bedside manner, and an ambitious work method. She is above and beyond the best physical therapist I've ever encountered. I would highly recommend anyone with an injury to try her out. A++++++"
Jul 13, 2018
"Patty helped me and showed me what to do to stay in shape! ...thank you!"
Jul 11, 2018
"Very good staff, very attentive. Kristine was excellent varying the routine, Tory was helpful going through the routines. The facility was exceptionally clean."
Jul 10, 2018
"It was a well worthwhile process. At first, I was skeptical but found that Nick and the staff were very helpful. Thank you for everything."
Jul 09, 2018
"I enjoyed working here. The process was interesting and I stayed engaged throughout the exercises. "
Jul 03, 2018
"I had tendonitis of the wrist and I'm a professional pianist, so it was a scary time for me! Luke was my therapist and was always very professional, knowledable and most importantly, his methods worked! I'm completely pain free and back to exactly the way I was before I got the tendonitis! I can't thank him enough and highly recommend him!"
Jul 02, 2018
"Nick has helped me recover the movement in my shoulder. He had different exercises every time I came in for an appointment. Nick was flexible and provided me with undivided attention. He gave me the confidence to reach the goals I needed to attain. I highly recommend Nick for PT."
Jun 21, 2018
"Previous to attending Mass Sport and Spine I experienced severe shoulder pain on a daily basis. With the help of my fabulous physical therapist, I was able to not only improve the functioning of my muscles but also greatly decrease my pain. Mass Sport and Spine and its employees also provided the highest quality of member service. Thanks to them I can now enjoy life and participate in my favorite social activities."
Jun 19, 2018
"I was seen by Nick at Mass Sport and Spine for a rotator cuff issue. At the time of my first visit I had difficulty raising my right arm over my head and was in considerable pain. By the end of my treatment, which was about 13 visits, I had range of motion back and the pain had decreased. Nick guided me through some great exercises and stretches that I will be able to continue on my own."
Jun 14, 2018
"My experience here was great. I liked how sports oriented it was. Before physical therapy I had trouble lifting my arm at all, swinging a bat, and performing ordinary task. Now my arm easily lifts, swinging is far better, and I can do so many more things. Thank you so much!"
Jun 12, 2018
"When I first came in to see Trish, I could barely walk and literally had to stop every couple of steps, lift my leg in a certain position to relieve pressure in my lower back. The pain was debilitating! I am now able to resume all the activities that I was doing before my injury. No pain. No discomfort. The information/exercises that I learned while I was here for treatment is something that I'll take with me and continue at home. Thank you!"
Jun 11, 2018
"I would like to thank Mass Sport and Spine and especially my physical therapist Jessica Lynch for my treatments. Although I didn't know what to expect and at times it wasn't much fun, I am pleased to say that I am back on the road to recovery and couldn't have asked for a better place to treat me. Thank you again. Tom R"
Jun 08, 2018
"Had PT for my knee starting in February 2018. Nick was my PT Therapist. He was awesome. Told me everything he was going do and what I had to do at home to help. Therapy went smooth and knee healed great. If you ever need PT for any injuries, this is the place to come. Staff is all wonderful and everyone is always smiling and happy. Will be back, if ever in need any therapy in future."
Jun 07, 2018
"I have been here before for a previous injury. The last experience was great and this one was also. I had a different PT because mine was no longer at the Walpole site. While I was sad to hear she had moved I still felt confident in the center. I am happy I returned. Thank you to all. The friendliness of all the staff can't be beat. My only regret is my treatment plan is finished. Jessica was great to work with!"
May 31, 2018
"Just completed physio regimen to prep for and recover from shoulder surgery. Jessica Lynch and the team at Walpole MS&S have been awesome and an essential element of what I consider to be a complete recovery. They recommended the surgeon that ultimately did my procedure and worked closely with his team to execute a recovery therapy program that really worked! I greatly appreciated Jess' positive attitude and encouragement all through the recovery. I highly recommend Jess and the team at MS&S Bryan"
May 31, 2018
"great treatment in a great atmosphere!!! Trish and the rest of the staff are true professionals--I made terrific progress from week to week and could not be happier with my treatment. Every treatment was individualized dependent on how I felt. Received terrific advice on what I could do on my own. My knee feels like a knee and I reached my individual goal which was to be able to squat down to be able to read a putt."
May 22, 2018
"Kristine was very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt extremely comfortable and confident about my healing process after a fractured ankle due to the wonderful care I received at the center. All the staff in general seem compassionate and genuinely concerned about the welfare of all their patients. I highly recommend the Walpole center."
May 22, 2018
"I had a great recovery with Trish and DJ. This was my second hip replacement and both PT sessions where excellent. I have recommended MSS to many people."
May 22, 2018
"This is my third time at Mass Sport & Spine. First time for my knee, the second time I had a torn rotator cuff, this time I was here for my back. I love it here. Kristine was my therapist and she was wonderful. I recommend this place all the time! "
May 17, 2018
"My experience here was nothing but totally professional. My therapist Nick was super informed about my recovery process and has gotten me in top notch condition. He is a credit to this clinic. The staff was very responsive to my scheduling needs and the appointment emails kept me punctual. I would recommend Mass Sport and Spine to everyone. "
May 16, 2018
"The PT staff is super friendly and extremely competent. Scheduling was simple and convenient. A very helpful home program facilitated a quick recovery."
May 09, 2018
"I had a great experience at Mass Sport and Spine. Nick and the entire staff were great to work with. I am back to full strength after injuring my back. I learned a lot of exercises that I can keep up with to help prevent future injury."
May 09, 2018
"I came in with severely restricted range of motion in both shoulders and pain interrupting my sleep at night. I have full range of motion now and no pain even after shoveling in the garden. Trisch showed me exercises and stretches that I can do at home to prevent this from happening again. The staff have been great: friendly, supportive and work cooperatively together. This has been an A+ experience!"
May 07, 2018
"Kristine Towers was my physical therapist and she was excellent. She was always very considerate and she drives you to push yourself even when I complained. Glad she was my PT "
May 02, 2018
"I found everyone at MSS to be friendly and very helpful. They delt with my schedule and I was very happy with all the help I received."
May 01, 2018
"Amanda Gianfelice DPT: What a delightful person she is, professional, knowledgeable, caring. She is the right mix of working to get you better and making it fun. She is an absolute delight. "
Apr 30, 2018
"Jessica Lynch was my PT and I was very pleased with her professionalism and her attention to detail in supervising my rehab for right hip replacement surgery, not only with maintaining a graduating regimen of exercises as my condition improved, but also her work on my scarring as a result of the surgery which was very effective. I am extremely satisfied with my experience at Mass Sport & Spine of Walpole in general and PT Jessica Lynch in particular. I would not hesitate coming back if PT is needed in the future, and I would certainly request Jessica."
Apr 30, 2018
"great results from my therapist for my shoulder problem"
Apr 27, 2018
"Jessica is wonderful. Really took her time explaining everything to me. (treatment, exercises). I definitely would request to have Jessica in any future treatments. She is the best!!"
Apr 26, 2018
"I am very pleased with all the progress I have made and I attribute it to the hard work and dedication of my therapist, Jessica. I immediately felt a connection with her and enjoyed every session I had. She truly has a gift for her work."
Apr 22, 2018
"My experience here at Mass Sport and Spine has been very positive. From our first meeting, I immediately liked Jessica and sensed we would work well together. The PT has been invaluable and I have enjoyed every session. I am very pleased with my progress and can't say enough good things about Jessica."
Apr 19, 2018
"The whole staff has been absolutely wonderful! This is my fourth time being treated. Each time Trisha Hilts has been my therapist. I cannot say enough good things about her patience and care. Her assistant D.J. has been exceptional. Whenever I am asked to recommend a physical therapist or a place to have physical therapy I highly recommend Mass Sport and Spine on Main St. in Walpole."
Apr 18, 2018
"Great practice"
Apr 17, 2018
"This was my first time doing PT. Jessica, my therapist, was very professional and instilled a lot of confidence in the treatment that she was giving me. The environment was very friendly, clean and was very well equipped to treat patients with a whole realm of problems. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing PT services."
Apr 17, 2018
"I highly recommend Patricia Pangaio PT, DPT & MSSP. As an aging 50+ year musical professional, being a patient is challenging but with Patty's TLC, professionalism, kindness, expert care and positive energy I have progressed greatly & regained my confidence."
Apr 17, 2018
"Jess was very caring and very knowledgeable in my care. She gave me good input as to what I should and shouldn't do. Her care was on point to my needs and I have come far since I first came. I feel very lucky to have been assigned to Jess's care. "
Apr 17, 2018
"I liked Mass sport and spine because the workers here are great. They helped me out a lot with my arm. And I had fun doing my drills. "
Apr 06, 2018
"After having rotor cuff surgery, I started PT with Kristine. Kristine was professional and kind. She taught me numerous exercises to strengthen my shoulders and rotor cuff muscles. She even consulted with a personal trainer at the gym I go to for a long term routine for me to keep my shoulders strong. All the staff at the Walpole location were friendly to everyone. It was quite obvious to me that all the staff in Walpole have mutual respect for each other."
Apr 03, 2018
"Trish & staff are above excellent; they are caring and supportive. I would recommend this center to anybody."
Mar 30, 2018
"My treatment here was excellent. Very courteous staff. "
Mar 30, 2018
"Mass sport and spine is professional and attentive. Their therapists were able to diagnose and treat my issues accurately to meet and exceed my goals for healing. Not only was the doctor highly knowledgeable, but the general staff were attentive and consistently pitched in to provide me with the best care they could. "
Mar 27, 2018
"The staff at Mass Sport and Spine are great. I had wonderful PT care for my shoulder by Kyla Triveri. Under her care I have regained full range of motion of my arm with minimal pain. Thank you for Klya for all of your help. "
Mar 26, 2018
"Nick did a fantastic job with my treatment. He, as well as the entire staff, were professional, courteous, and engaging. Not only did Nick relieve the pain and tension, he educated me on my condition and how to continue treatment/maintenance on my own. The staff treats everyone as if they were good friends, and despite my issue the appointments themselves were enjoyable; especially as I was noticing the progress. "
Mar 24, 2018
"I came for an ongoing injury that I now know how to tolerate based on stretches and exercises that were given to me. Everyone is so helpful and I am really grateful for all the assistance that I got with this injury. "
Mar 22, 2018
"Great place. Great results and the entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly. "
Mar 21, 2018
"Everyone here is so nice and helpful! After a long hard recovery I'm finally cleared. Thank you so much MSS!"
Mar 14, 2018
" I had Trish for my hip at home and knew she would perform what I needed done with my shoulder and she did not disappoint me. I am able to go back to work in heavy construction at age 65 which is a mere miracle. Thank you for the care I received by all here. I'm very pleased and will always recommend this place to anyone in need of therapy."
Mar 14, 2018
"George and Jessica were consistently professional. They were always ready for me when I arrived, took the time to check out my condition and progress. George always found just the spot(s) that needed his healing attention and Jessica patiently guided me through exercises that also contributed to me feeling, at termination, no pain in areas (back, neck, and arm) that I had experienced persistent, excruciating pain. I am so grateful."
Mar 12, 2018
"Jess helped me gain the strength and confidence back after my fib/tib fracture. Being 9 yrs old and going to physical therapy can be intimidating, however, Jess made me feel right at home for 8 weeks. Thank you for helping me recover so quick, I cannot wait for soccer season!"
Mar 09, 2018
"My therapy here has helped me tremendously. I think Nick is an excellent therapist. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful."
Mar 07, 2018
"I highly recommend Mass Sport & Spine. The Walpole facility is very clean, the staff is professional and friendly. My Physical Therapist, Trish Hilts, has worked wonders for me. Thank you for such great care!"
Mar 07, 2018
"I have been treated there for several issues, with good results. The physical therapists are sympathetic & encouraging. Front desk excellent."
Mar 02, 2018
"Jessica was very helpful in helping me with my neck pain. She has answered all my questions. She has advised me in how to return to my previous exercise with adjustments. I really appreciated the personalized care (especially adjustments in certain yoga positions)."
Feb 27, 2018
"My treatment with Jessica was the best PT I have had on my knee and I have been here several times for the same knee. Jess has set me up with a plan that is very realistic for me to do each day. I came for treatment in real pain and leaving 95% better with Jess"s help!!! Will hopefully be getting knee replacement in Sept. and will come to Jess again. Will recommend u guys to all family and friends. Thank you. "
Feb 23, 2018
"I was cared for by Jess for neck pain and she helped me achieved better body mechanics and techniques. I have learned proper ways to perform activities and exercises while at work as a nurse, and at the gym. I would recommend anyone at MSS, as I have had two success stories."
Feb 15, 2018
"I improved my strength so much. Everyone was super nice and friendly. My therapist made sure I was OK and kept me busy."
Feb 15, 2018
"I worked with Luke Lindsay-Brisbin to help with pain from my Achilles tendinitis. Luke consistently took the time to explain what treatments he was suggesting and why, and made sure that I understood how to execute each of the exercises. He understood my goals and helped me to achieve those in a way that worked for me. Luke was also very responsive to my emails and answered all of my questions in a clear, concise manner. I was very happy with the treatment I received and would definitely recommend MS&S! "
Feb 12, 2018
"My therapist is Patty, and I couldn't be happier. She is very in tune with my issues, and listens to my concerns and needs. She is very professional, yet easy going and a joy to come and have PT with. From her schedule you can tell she is very busy, and that tells me she is very good at her job. Mass Sport & Spine is very lucky to have her."
Feb 05, 2018
"I really liked Jess and Nick. They made my injury heal fast."
Feb 02, 2018
"I had a great experience at Mass Sport & Spine. The staff is very knowledgeable and professional."
Feb 01, 2018
"Mass Sport and Spine is fabulous. From the office staff to the physical therapy to massage therapy, everyone is friendly , professional and accommodating. Jessica Lynch is a great physical therapist. She always knew when to push me and when to cut me some slack, but most importantly, she got me walking again!"
Feb 01, 2018
"I was diagnosed with arthritis in both shoulders due to bone spurs, physical therapy was recommended with the understanding that it would not eliminate the arthritis but would minimize the pain. Jessica Lynch at Walpole Mass Sport & Spine did a great job in improving my neck, posture, and shoulder pain. After 6 sessions, I was able to play picklepall with no pain. I will continue to do the recommended exercises to further increase my strength and avoid surgical removal of my bone spurs."
Feb 01, 2018
"Best PT I've ever had Amanda was fantastic! She knew how to push me and also keep me in check to make sure I don't over do it which I need;) it was important for me to understand the process and recovery time and Amanda did excellent job walking me through it."
Jan 31, 2018
"I found this place very professional and my therapist the same"
Jan 29, 2018
"I was pleased with physical therapy. I will be back for the medical gym program. Jessica was great!"
Jan 19, 2018
"I have been suffering with plantar fasciitis for about a year. With Tricia's diagnostic expertise and amazing talent, I am now able to walk freely without pain and am able to perform daily tasks without pain. It's hard to believe how debilitating it is to not be able to walk without pain. Tricia also referred me to a talented podiatrist which I truly appreciated. Mass Sport and Spine is a wonderful facility filed with friendly, caring professionals. I highly recommend this practice and Tricia in particular. Many thanks!"
Jan 18, 2018
"Very happy with Jessica and execises provided to help with my discomfort. Would recommend and return to MSS "
Jan 17, 2018
"I was very happy with my treatment. Jessica made the experience very pleasant and all her exercises have helped me a great deal. "
Jan 13, 2018
"Trish did a great job helping me get over my injury. Her patience, skill and sense of humor made coming to physical therapy a pleasure. The entire team was always will I get to jump in and help if I had a questions or needed help."
Dec 19, 2017
"I always enjoyed coming here! The atmosphere was always welcoming. Trish made PT fun, what a doll! "
Dec 18, 2017
"Thank you a lot! My legs feel so much better. Thank you for helping me be able to play soccer without pain!"
Dec 18, 2017
"The staff are all very friendly and helpful-true team atmosphere! Jessica was my therapist and was excellent! Very informative and answered all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend both the facility and my therapist in a heartbeat! Thank you for making this experience enjoyable."
Dec 18, 2017
"Excellent experience! Jessica lynch is quite competent and very decisive in her treatment. Everyone in the practice was proactive and courteous in their care and treatments of me."
Dec 14, 2017
"I'm very happy with my time at Mass Sport and Spine. I feel that I have made lots of progress and gotten lots of help and support from the staff. They are very professional and knowledgeable."
Dec 14, 2017
"I have had physical therapy for different problems and I am taking medical exercise classes twice a week. The therapists and the exercise instructors are knowledgeable and dedicated to their work."
Dec 14, 2017
"I began my physical therapy with strong pain in my shoulder, after working with with Nick I am pain free about five weeks. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, with knowledge to maintain my progress."
Dec 14, 2017
"I found the care and the therapist to be very good. The treatment was successful. "
Dec 14, 2017
"Very happy about treatment and therapy approach that my P.T. Jessica had me follow. Jessica tailored to my needs and abilities. The facility is large and has all the necessary equipment, private rooms and space. I would highly recommend."
Dec 14, 2017
"Jessica was very helpful in decreasing discomfort and increasing range of motion in my shoulder and neck. Her caring manner and skill greatly contributed to the success of my treatment. My initial symptoms have greatly improved."
Dec 11, 2017
"Jessica was great to work with—she was respectful, professional, and thorough. She answered my questions and explained the various muscles we were targetting. My neck is feeling much better!"
Nov 30, 2017
"Jessica was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable in providing treatment that was best for my injury. She was very patient and caring and made me feel comfortable coming here. I would definitely come back and ask for Jessica."
Nov 30, 2017
"I arrived at Mass Sport and Spine in late middle age as a twisted wreck from years of inactivity and an osteophyte on my L3 vertibrae. Under Patty's ministrations, I leave feeling 20 years younger and ready to rip it up in the gym. "
Nov 21, 2017
"I'm very pleased with my therapy. Jessica was very good and very patient with me and very kind and pleasant. I thought she was great."
Nov 20, 2017
"I worked with Kristine and Alicia. I found them both to be very professional and caring. It was a very good experience working with both of them and everyone else in there that I dealt with."
Nov 17, 2017
"I am so pleased with Trish. She is excellent. Knowledgable effective and great to work with. Like the facility here."
Nov 15, 2017
"Fantastic! Trisha was awesome. I could see improvement within the first few days and by the end feel 100% better. Thank you so much."
Nov 15, 2017
"Excellent care/hands-on training one-on-one was wonderful in hands showing little tricks in exercising, what to do and what not to do."
Nov 14, 2017
"Amanda was very helpful and kind and patient. I learned what I had to do to get stronger. She answered all my questions."
Nov 14, 2017
"The best place to come for P.T. Trish is wonderful. The work she has done for me has turned out great. My goal is more than met. The staff is amazing here. Always a great experience."
Nov 14, 2017
"Everyone @ Mass Sport and Spine is great!!!"
Nov 14, 2017
"Friendly, attentive and professional staff. Always making sure I understood the excerises I needed to do."
Nov 08, 2017
"I could not have been more satisfied with the services here. My therapist, Nick was very knowledgeable about my injury and course of treatment. Nick was also very personable and made my visits seem like I was hanging out with a friend."
Nov 07, 2017
"I achieved all of my goals for my hip and it barely ever hurts because of the great service I was lucky to receive."
Nov 07, 2017
"Very professional. Very informative. Physical therapist: Jessica"
Nov 03, 2017
"Very happy with my experience at Mass Sport and Spine in Walpole. Jess was excellent—very knowledgeable and fun to work with. Extremely pleased with my progress following hip replacement surgery—highly recommend! Fran D."
Nov 02, 2017
"Great experience."
Nov 02, 2017
"Meredith is such a great PT! She has really helped my ankle get better. The whole staff is very welcoming and friendly :)"
Nov 01, 2017
"As difficult as having an injury can be, my treatment made me work quickly and efficiently to getting back to "normal." Kristine was professional, approachable, and supportive. She also made sure I walked out of PT, at the end with a plan to keep me healthy."
Oct 31, 2017
"When I met Eric, I was living with pain associated with my spine, that was ruining my daily quality of life. I made a commitment to visit for 3 times a week for 3 weeks. I am pain-free and grateful for his experience in chiropractic therapy."
Oct 31, 2017
"Thank you to the great people here especially Nick for taking away my knee pain and making it a great experience!"
Oct 27, 2017
"Tricia Hilts and the Mass Sport & Spine Staff in Walpole are fabulous!! Very caring, kind, and efficient staff who always make me feel like I am the top priority, no matter how busy they are! Tricia is a top notch professional—my husband and I have been grateful for her amazing level of expertise and purposeful care!! Thank you."
Oct 19, 2017
"Amanda was amazing. My daughter ruptured her PCL. We had gone to the doctors twice and neither were able to find the tear. After an initial visit just to evaluate, Amanda was able to find the injury and recommend an MRI. After a few months of therapy, my daughter has made great progress and back to playing soccer with no limitations. I would highly recommend Amanda and Mass Sport and Spine."
Oct 10, 2017
"I had a massive tear in my rotator cuff and bicep. I had Amanda Gianfelice as my PT. She did a fantastic job in fact the surgeon even comment how fast I was progressing and asked where I had my PT done. The schedule worked very well for me as they have early AM of later PM times available. I would highly recommend Amanda and Mass Sport & Spine!"
Oct 10, 2017
"I am very happy with my PT that Meredith has provided . She is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mass Sport. PEOPLE There are great!"
Oct 10, 2017
"I feel so much better! Trish and Eric worked on my neck to make it more functional.. Thank So!"
Oct 06, 2017
"It was wonderful. Trisha is the best. I would recommend everyone to come here."
Oct 04, 2017
"After having knee surgery my knee is pretty much 100%! Patty was professional and extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her for PT, especially if you are an athlete and need to get back to doing what you love to do. I felt like she could, relate, best PT I've ever had."
Oct 03, 2017
"As some background, some years ago I went to the old Walpole location for rehab on a hip flexor injury. As a marathoner, Mass Sport & Spine was great and I'm able to continue running marathons (I've run 43 thus far). I swear by Mass Sport & Spine and I tell anyone who wants to listen about it. Still do! Mass Sport & Spine made a huge difference in my life, so I am forever grateful; and will always spread the word at my (and other) races.""
Oct 02, 2017
"Mass Sport and Spine was great in helping me gain strength in my knee. Tom was fantastic in making me feel comfortable doing knee excerises I didn't think I was able to do. Thanks for making me stronger. The physical therapy experience was more enjoyable than I imagined."
Oct 02, 2017
"I've been coming to Trish for many years. I am a repeat offender. My knee, my shoulder, planters fac. and most recently my lower back. Mass Sport and Spine is amazing. Every aspect from the front desk to the therapist to the aids. Everything is perfection and I can't recommend it enough!"
Sep 29, 2017
"Very professional but friendly staff. I felt very comfortable with therapist and therapy. I progressed quickly due to therapy I received."
Sep 25, 2017
"Joe made great progress thanks to Amanda. She worked great with him. We could not be happier about his progress."
Sep 19, 2017
"Best PT ever. Trish is the best I have ever had to work on me. Her style of PT is wonderful. I can't thank her enough. I am officially one of her groupies. Alicia is also wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable and great at her job. Thanks to all the staff."
Sep 15, 2017
"Jessica was great. She really listened to my aches and pains. These sessions have helped me get back my back!"
Sep 13, 2017
"Everyone has been very helpful and just great"
Sep 13, 2017
"I would like to leave the very highest review possible. When I began treatment, I could barely walk and stairs were very painful. Between strength training, balance, and massaging the area, I'm 100%—my deepest thanks to Jessica!"
Sep 12, 2017
"Amazing. Eric Folmar is incredible! Eric is so knowledgeable and experienced. He knows exactly what he is doing and the different techniques to make you heal quicker and be most efficient. The entire staff and team are lovely and kind. They are far better and more effective than other therapists i've been too. i highly recommend Mass Sport and Spine in Westwood."
Sep 07, 2017
"Trish was excellent and brought me back to perfection for my third injury."
Sep 06, 2017
"I have gone to Mass Sport & Spine in the past but Jessica Lynch has been outstanding recently when I needed Physical Therapy on my knee. Right from the beginning, she has been very professional. She has explained every step and has been helpful. I would definitely recommend Jessica Lynch."
Aug 29, 2017
"After having a Total Knee Replacement I required physical therapy. Being new to Westwood, I noticed Mass Sport & Spine conveniently located to my new residence. I called and was able to get an appointment immediately. The front staff always greets me quickly and with a smile. As I continue to recover, my physical therapist, Luke, has been amazing! He has always been very professional, caring, and dedicated throughout my treatment. He has always been easy to talk with, and to confide in. He would welcome my questions, and answer them in a way I could understand what he was saying. Saying "Thank You" just isn't enough."
Aug 25, 2017
"I have been attending medical exercise clinic. I had a sinone 3 years ago and my entire life changed. I am now stable. The gym and Amanda have helped me sooo much I am sinonoen and more confident— Thank you! I hope you have this program ongoing."
Aug 21, 2017
"Trish was great and lots of fun"
Aug 17, 2017
"Have used for both script therapy and the senior gym. Personnel are competent and friendly. Strongly recommend."
Aug 17, 2017
"Kris was outstanding. I will be sending you a more complete assessment soon."
Aug 14, 2017
"I had a very good experience with Patti. I came in very skeptical about the PT helping with my pain. Since I had gone to a facility prior to this one with limited success with getting the appointments I needed & they were always behind schedule. When I met with Patti she assured me it would help & was very knowledgeable about explaining why Strengthening would help with the pain in my hip & back. She kept the exercises simple but challenging according to pain I was experiencing each visit. I also felt Patti was listening to me as the patient with my concerns. She is very personable & has a great demeanor with her patients as I watched her in action. I am feeling great with no pain & able to resume my normal activities again."
Aug 03, 2017
"Staff friendly, are experienced, always made to feel comfortable. Such challenge to do the work!"
Jul 25, 2017
"When I started my therapy for my knee,I was using a cane to walk around and at the last session,I was walking straight like nothing happened. My therapist Luke Lindsay-Brisbin was very understanding and guided me to my recovery.He was very professional and caring and always had a good attitude.I am very thankful for him for my recovery. The assistants as well as the secretaries Rachel and Mikaela were always very pleasant and greets you with a smile.I will miss seeing these people."
Jul 06, 2017
"At the beginning of my therapy sessions, I was suffering from significant pain in my arm and shoulder and I was mostly unable to lift my arm. Throughout the course of my therapy, the staff was extraordinary dedicated, caring, and performed at the highest professional level at all times. Following completion of my therapy, I have achieved near full recovery and I am now able to lift my arm with full capacity - for this I owe completely to Luke, who, as extremely patient, supportive, and knowledgeable - he was always welcoming of any questions and provided very informative, thoughtful answers. I cannot imagine a more amazing experience than that which I had with Luke-Thank you Luke! Susan Columbo"
Jul 01, 2017
"I came to Mass Sport & Spine in Westwood, and had Luke Lindsay-Brisbin as my PT. I had a knee replacement and was very uncomfortable. The treatment I received was professional and made all the difference in my recovery! I just had my 3 month check up and I am very happy with my progress. I would definitely recommend this facility, and Luke."
May 25, 2017
"My name is Kathy. Mass sport and spine physical therapy was a great place that helped with my recovery after knee surgery. My physical therapist was Patty Pangaio. In my estimation as a registered nurse, Patty is a wonderful asset to this company and her profession. During my recovery following a surgical repair of a torn meniscus of my left knee, Patty was very positive and upbeat during our sessions in physical therapy. What was particularly great about Patty's approach is that she understood that I needed to get back to work as soon as possible. Patty put together a personalized program that allowed me to make steady progress, without any setbacks. Patty also reached out to me after visits to make sure that everything was ok, after each visit. Patty is an expert in her field and she helped me get back on my feet, and back to work, after a complicated surgery. I am pleased to recommend her highly."
May 06, 2017
"By David McNeil When I arrived at Mass Sport&Spine, I could barely walk! With the help of Luke (my PT), I am back doing everything I love to do!!! The attention I received from Mass Sport & Spine was AWESOME! A 5 Star Facility!!!! Thank You"
Apr 30, 2017
"Educated, devoted, kindhearted people who made a tremendous difference in my life. I worked mostly with Eric the chiropractor. I progressed from great pain in my every day life to being able to exercise daily with little or no pain. He took the time and was dedicated to making me feel the best I could feel. I also worked a little with Kelly and Marion ( Italian Marion!) and the receptionists were delightful 🙂 I have recommended friends to Mass Sport and Spine and will continue to do so. Thank you again!"
Apr 19, 2017
"I just ended about 15 weeks of PT with Luke after my neck surgery, I found this to be highly beneficial to me and Luke was great at his job! He surely helped me to get back to the gym and in good shape to perform my job. Thank you all!"
Mar 26, 2017
"You'd be crazy to go anywhere else for PT. I resisted PT for years, and by the time I finally started coming to MA Sport and Spine I was, simply put, a hot mess. I've been working w/ Geno in Westwood for the better part of the last 6 months as he helped me get ready for my 5th marathon - flexible hours, absolutely amazing treatment, and just a really fantastic atmosphere in the clinic. I knocked more than 20 mins off my marathon pace, and am still planning to go back for more PT even now that the race is over - it's that good."
Oct 24, 2016
"Can indeed give you all five stars. Great facility in Westwood and the therapist (Jessica)was terrific as were all the support staff. Helped me to recover from a back surgery as hoped."
Oct 11, 2016
"I had a knee replacement and Rheena was my Pt. She is amazing. Not only is she great at the treatment part of the job but her ability to make me feel better even when I was struggling is what I will remember most. Always positive and I would always end up laughing. I would also like to thank all the techs that iced me and heated me up. I have had much PT in my life and nothing compares to the care I received at Mass Sport and Spine. They are the best."
Apr 22, 2016
"I have been working w/Luke. I can't say how pleased I am with the level of attention and care I have received from him. He listened to everything I had to say, evaluated the multiple issues hampering me from full recovery and put a plan in place that has enabled me to gain my life back. Many issues that bothered me on a day to day basis have disappeared. He has been professional, attentive, and spot on with his recovery plan."
Apr 12, 2016
"Mass Sport and Spine -- specifically Eric Folmar -- has dramatically changed my life for the better. I'm a young woman who had intensive spine surgery 5 months ago. I first came to Eric in extremely weak shape, barely able to walk, and uncertain of what my future would look like. Eric literally taught me the proper way to walk again. Slowly but surely, he helped me to move muscles I hadn't moved in months due to my injury and educated me on safe and smart ways to move again. Following years spent going to physical therapists and surgeons of all kinds, I've never found a health care provider more patient, kind or knowledgeable than Eric. Today I can use the stair-master and elliptical and hike -- activities I couldn't have imagined doing 3 or 4 months ago. I am extremely grateful to Eric and couldn't recommend him enough."
Feb 15, 2016
"Great service and great experience caring staff"
Jan 15, 2016
"Outstanding care. Never waited for an appointment."
Aug 30, 2015
"- Loved the promptness - Staff was kind and well equipped - Treated with enthusiasm - Suprised that there wasn't more hands on therapy (moreso machine work) - Would have liked more hands-on therapy - Interesting and specific machinery"
Aug 13, 2015
"While training for a marathon my IT band and quad started to bother me. Eileen was able to not only help me get through my training but run the marathon pain-free after only 4-5 sessions of dry needling. This treatment was extremely effective and allowed me to stay on schedule with training. I also was seen by their Chiropractor Kelly who helped keep my pelvis and spine aligned to keep me on the right path with training. I am very grateful for their help."
Jul 15, 2015
"After falling on black ice this past Winter, my hip pain was getting worse, so I made appointments to resolve this issue. I was having trouble doing my daily housework. Sleeping and getting out of bed was painful. Laundry and just emptying the dishwasher was a bit painful. I wasn't at my best when playing or lifting my young Grandchildren. I was doing the best I could but was really limiting myself. I AM SOOO much better now. I have had a few days without major complaints."
Jun 19, 2015
"I had a 5+ star experience here. I have been to a few different PT places and this tops as one of my favs. The staff was extremely helpful in my rehab. From front desk staff to aides to therapists all were very accommodating and friendly. I felt like I got to know the staff very well and all so helpful. Equipment up to date and very clean and bright place. By far, best rehab place in the area."
Jun 05, 2015
"The therapists are so professional and friendly. They take personal care of their clients like they are family. I highly recommend Mass Sport. My therapist was Rena and at times Geno. I would recommend them to everyone in the Westwood area."
May 08, 2015
"Reena Patel was great. She did the treatments and adjusted to how my injury was responding."
May 06, 2015
"Phenomenal service and help."
Apr 22, 2015
"Reena was really nice and helped me recover from my injury. I would totally recommend her to anyone with an injury!"
Apr 21, 2015
"Danielle ended six years of chronic back pain for me. My three year old daughter may need PT next month and my first choice for her treatment is Danielle at Mass Sport and Spine."
Apr 16, 2015
"Basically have had the year membership here and have loved every second. Good people who know what they are doing."
Mar 17, 2015
"Amanda was great working with my daughter to improve her strength and flexibility in her hips. I highly recommend her!"
Mar 02, 2015
"Everyone here is attentive, experienced, caring and just great. I'm am healed!"
Feb 25, 2015
"Reena worked on rehabbing my knee for 9 months, she was so supportive during all the ups and downs, and really pushed me to get where I needed to be. I couldn't have asked for better care. I recommend everyone that has an injury or recovering from surgery to go right to Mass Sport & Spine. I've had my share of injuries and gone to different places, but this really is the absolute best place to go! Thank you Reena and Mass Sport and Spine."
Feb 05, 2015
"The entire staff at Mass Sport and Spine in Westwood, MA is amazing. They are all very professional and show tremendous compassion and attention to each of their patients. My daughter and I both had the pleasure of receiving PT there with our wonderful therapist Reena Patel. She really took the time to explain everything to us and tailor our treatments to our specific needs."
Feb 05, 2015
"Mass Sport and Spine in Westwood is great. All the employees are professional and fun to work with. I'd recommend Mass Sport and Spine to anyone in need of physical therapy or chiropractic services."
Feb 05, 2015
"Great place, great people, great results"
Feb 04, 2015
"This is a great place to go for any sport related injury. I was treated by Reena Patel and she was super!"
Jan 23, 2015
"Truly one of the best physical therapists I've ever visited. Everyone is friendly and its a comfortable environment. I would recommend to all ages and for all different injuries. If I could re injure myself just to come back I probably would."
Jan 15, 2015
"Awesome team"
Jan 07, 2015
"Mass Sport & Spine has helped me recover from two separate injuries and I highly recommend them!"
Jan 07, 2015
"Danielle is wonderful patience but firm .... cant say enough great things had a tkr in july and really feeling great lots of hard work she made it fun and interesting .........would highly recommend her ....."
Nov 12, 2014
"My treatment regime was very effective and my therapist was very pleasant & knowledgable."
Oct 02, 2014
"Danielle was great!!! She helped me get my ankle back to normal after my injury. Danielle and all the staff are very nice!!!"
Sep 30, 2014
"The whole Mass Sport & Spine team from therapists to aides to front desk staff are all very friendly and a pleasure to work with! Definitely an excellent positive environment for recovery!"
Sep 29, 2014
"Nicole was great. This was mysecondankle surgery and last time I went to a diffrent PT firm in Norwood. This expirence was much more pleasent. It was a great eniroment to heal."
Sep 29, 2014
"Danielle and the MSS staff is amazing. Danielle is the most energetic, creative, and motivational therapist I have ever worked with. She always has new exercises and treatments for me. I feel very strongly that she will make me stand independently and walk again"
Sep 29, 2014
"Reena is so knowledgeable and skilled at what she does-she helped unfreeze my shoulder when I had been told by a surgeon that surgery was my only option. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. I'd recommend them to help with any injury and/or recovery"
Sep 28, 2014
"Mass sport and spine has a great staff that are able to get you back from injury quickly. I would suggest coming here for any type of injury. You won't regret your decision to choose MSS as your physical therapy or chiropractic service."
Sep 16, 2014
"Mass Sport and Spine was a great experience getting me back to everything I love to do after major back problems. I am playing golf better than I have in years."
Sep 09, 2014
"Mass Sport and Spine offers hands on attentive care designed to have you leave with less pain and a better outlook for whatever your ailment might be. The staff is professional and will go above and beyond to meet your needs."
Sep 09, 2014
"Mass sport and spine is awesome. They have helped with two injuries the past two years and I feel great "
Sep 08, 2014